2023 M.I.A.C. Character Awards

The Michigan Independent Athletic Conference (MIAC) values having athletes who demonstrate high character both on and off the field by displaying sportsmanship, commitment, leadership and respect. Below are the athletes that have earned the MIAC’s Character Award for the 2022-2023 school year.

Congratulations to this outstanding group of athletes!

The Roeper School

Signe Smith

Yasir Yuhas


Huron Valley Lutheran

Ava Gorsegner

Preston Reed


Parkway Christian

Sophia Marchesi

Hunter Nysen


Southfield Christian

Trinity Harris

Mike Lividini


Lutheran Westland

Alyssa Dickieson

Dominic Catallo


Novi Christian Academy

Grace McKee

George Merritt


Whitmore Lake 

Kendall Everand

Carter Bradburn